People

Our group (2017 – Fall) [Archive]

Faculty

Jeremy N. Munday
Associate Professor
ERF 1201G
e-mail: jnmunday@umd.edu
W: 301-405-4960
M: (login)

Harvard, PhD

 link to more info about Prof. Munday

Postdocs

Joe Murray
Postdoctoral Research Associate (IREAP)
e-mail: jmurray6@umd.edu
W:
M: (login)
University of Maryland, PhD (2016)
Tarun Narayan
Postdoctoral Research Associate (IREAP)
e-mail: tnarayan@umd.edu
W:
M: (login)
Stanford, PhD (2016)
Jongbum Kim
Postdoctoral Research Associate (IREAP)
ERF 1202T
e-mail: jbkim310@umd.edu
W: 301-405-5023
M: (login)
Purdue University, Ph.D (2016)

Graduate Students

Joe Garrett
Graduate Research Assistant (Physics and IREAP)
ERF 1202B
e-mail: jgarret2@umd.edu
W: 301-405-5908
M: (login)
BS Physics & Mathematics (Ohio State University 2011)
Kevin Palm
Graduate Research Assistant (IREAP, Physics)
ERF 1202T
e-mail: kpalm@umd.edu
W:
M: (login)
BA in Physics (Cornell University 2016)
Lisa Krayer
Graduate Research Assistant (IREAP, ECE)
1202B
e-mail: lkrayer@umd.edu
W: 301-405-5908
M: (login)
B.Sc. Physic from UC San Diego
Sarvenaz Memarzadeh
Graduate Research Assistant (ECE, IREAP)
ERF 1202T
e-mail:
W: 301-405-5023
M: (login)
M.Sc. in Electro Optical Engineering (University of Dayton)
David Somers
Graduate Research Assistant (Physics, IREAP)
1202B
e-mail: dsomers@umd.edu
W: 301-405-5908
M: (login)
BS Physics, BA Classics, Kenyon College (2012)
Tristan Deppe
Graduate Research Assistant (IREAP, ECE)
1202T
e-mail: tdeppe@umd.edu
W:
M: (login)
B.Sc. Physics (Georgetown University, 2012)

Undergraduate Students

Coleman Delude
Undergraduate Student (ECE)
e-mail: cdelude@terpmail.umd.edu
W:
M: (login)

High School Students

Alumni

  • Andrew Goffin (2016 UMD UG, MS student at UMD)
  • Carlos Biaou (2014 UMD UG, PhD student at UC Berkeley)
  • Brian Murray (2015 HS, undergraduate at UMD)
  • Dan Goldman (2016 UMD MS, Draper Labs)
  • Tao Gong (2016 UMD PhD, MathWorks)
  • Nicole Greene (2016 UMD UG, PhD student at UC Berkeley)
  • Dongheon Ha (2016 UMD Phd, NIST)
  • Dakang Ma (2016 UMD PhD, Microstrategy, Inc.)
  • Adam Maraschky (2012 UG, Mar-Bal Inc.)
  • Paul LaRosa (2015 UMD UG, Lockheed Martin)
  • Pedro Pena (2015 UMD UG, PhD student at UMD)
  • Sean Gillen (2016 UMD UG, PhD student at UCSB)
  • Taqiyyah Safi (2016 UMD UG, PhD student at MIT)
  • Yunlu Xu (2016 UMD PhD, TE Subcom)
  • Sonia Zhang (2013 HS, undergraduate at MIT)